About Breanna Fee

about me, breannafee

Draft Audio Story

Leave a comment

Above I have posted the link to my draft audio story. As mentioned in the sound clip, I decided to pick greek life as my theme. I chose this topic because my blog is about myself and being apart of a greek chapter has been a huge impact on my life as well as myself. In regards to the interviews them self, I recorded them on my smart phone and then uploaded the files to Audition where I edited out the um’s and uh’s and awkward gaps in the audio. I selected two girls from my house that I believed represented the chapter well and asked them questions that pertained to the topic. Next, I added an intro to my audio story that summarized the interviews and explained why I picked Greek life as my topic. After that, I embedded all the pieces together so they all flowed well together. Lastly, I went on to sound cloud and found an instrumental music track that complemented the audio story. I am still unsure on the music and I think that I will eventually change it to something different once I go back and edit my story after your input. I lowered the volume on the track and faded the beginning and end of the track so that you could still clearly hear the interviews. I hope that you enjoy my audio story and I am excited to hear your input. Thanks!!

Leave a comment